This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

For on the day appointments please call at 8am.

The surgery will be closed for staff training on the following afternoons from 1.30pm

Wednesday 13th February 2019

Wednesday 13th March 2019

Wednesday10th April 2019

Wednesday 15th May 2019

Wednesday 12th June 2019

Wednesday 10th July 2019

Wednesday 11th September 2019

Wednesday 9th October 2019

Wednesday13th November 2019

Wednesday 8th January 2020

Wednesday 12th February 2020

Wednesday 11th March 2020

Would you like to sign up to SMS reminders for your appointment please see the receptionist.

X-Ray

doctor examining an x-rayAn X-ray is a widely used diagnostic test to examine the inside of the body. X-rays are a very effective way of detecting problems with bones, such as fractures. They can also often identify problems with soft tissue, such as pneumonia or breast cancer.

If you have a X-ray, you will be asked to lie on a table or stand against a surface so that the part of your body being X-rayed is between the X-ray tube and the photographic plate.

An X-ray is usually carried out by a radiographer, a healthcare professional who specialises in using imaging technology, such as X-rays and ultrasound scanners.

You can find out more about x-ray tests, how they are performed, their function and the risks by visiting the NHS Choices website.

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website